Life Quilt

This quilt was one that was made as a monthly block project. There are 12 blocks each measuring 12 x 12 inches and represents something important in our lives.

The first block represents my mum. She would knit clowns and made one for each of us that represented a hobby or work. She even made one for each of our children.

The second block represents my marriage to my darling husband and best friend. It was in a garden.

The next block is of my first car. A blue Volkswagen. I loved that car.

The last block shown here is of our first holiday as a family. We would go camping, fishing and relaxed by the water at a dam near our town.

There is so much you can do with this project. It was one of my first and it is no near straight, but a great reminder of good times in my life.

20120917-121356.jpg

20120917-121416.jpg

20120917-121501.jpg

20120917-121518.jpg

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

